Plunging In

A few months ago Lauren asked me to write a guest post for her blog. The topic was “Bravery”, it was to be a part of her Live Brave series. As soon as she asked, I knew what I was supposed to send her… and I didn’t like it. In fact, while I said yes, I sort of pushed it to the back of my mind… ignored it, and decided that I would wait it out and see if it slipped through the cracks.

It didn’t.

Because, if I’m honest… I wasn’t feeling very brave, and I wasn’t quite ready for what the Lord was asking me to share. In sharing about bravery, and what that looks like in my life, I was going to have to put what I was saying into action- quite literally.

While fear, and insecurity, and doubt, have all assailed me during this process, I am now even more aware and thankful for the Lord’s gracious character. Here is an excerpt that sums the post up, you can click the link to read on:

Enemies tell lies, to make us feel bare and vulnerable… as if the whole world sees and judges, as if their opinions of our post sin standing is the only way we’ll ever exist. This is how our enemy victimized us, over and over again.

And yet His pursuit… His redemption overflows.

He tramples over sin and death, and one-night-stands.

He tramples on.

You are not lacking, you are not beyond repair, and watch my redemption plunge
you into the depth of my forgiveness.”

continue reading…

Live-Brave-Truth

Leave a Reply

